Winter HoarFrost

Hey folks! Are you tired of the snow yet? Are you looking into the smell of Spring and finally putting those flowers growing in your basement out for the season? Do you miss your driveway clean of snow (and sand.. and salt) and the oh so green green grass on your front and backyard? YEAH ME TOO!!!

Although let’s be nice about Winter because we had a good one this season! I don’t remember a day we reached -40’C at all! Oh we lucky Winnipegers huh? And check it, it’s Spring forward VERY SOON! Like, 1 week from now! Excited?! Can you feel my excitement?! I’m excited for Spring because I’ve got a couple of gigs booked. From photobooths to senior portraits! (Also, I’m pretty much ready for “no more shovelling!“)

But before we truly turn our minds to the beauty of Spring, let’s take a look at the Winter Hoarfrost we experienced this season! There was this one time at work I took my lunch break and drove to the nearest park (Kildonan Park) and took some shots! Yes we hate shovelling. But we can’t deny how beautiful this is!

 

Here’s something to look forward on my next blog post: Senior Portrait Sale!!! Yay!!! Let any 2016 graduating student because I’ve got some awesome deal for them. You know grandma and grandpa would love a copy in their wallet ;)

Have a super fun week ahead!

:)